fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
{JFBCLogin}
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 16 Jan 2023 16:38 #123676

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 366
  • Thank you received: 15
Hi,
I just discovered that a festival where I am submitting wants a DCP file.
Any hints on doing that...simply (if it's possible).

Otherwise ?

Thanks.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Albo.

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 16 Jan 2023 19:22 #123678

Some years ago I did some testing using

dcpomatic.com

which came out good ... but would not protect the rights if required

Davinci resolve studio does have a feature to do DCP ( it can do everything )

but you should go to read licensing for this function
en.easydcp.com/support-faq.php?id=51&p=e...-for-davinci-resolve

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Francois.

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 16 Jan 2023 20:07 #123681

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 366
  • Thank you received: 15
Thank you.

I just downloaded DCP-o_matic.
I will give it a try.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 17 Jan 2023 21:27 #123691

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 366
  • Thank you received: 15
Once I make a DCP can I test it with DResolve ?
If it works in resolve should it be Ok dor distribution ?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 17 Jan 2023 22:03 #123692

  • DaveM
  • DaveM's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 345
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 105
If you go to the Download page ( download ), you'll find a player application and other tools in the suite you might find useful.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 18 Jan 2023 12:40 #123697

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 366
  • Thank you received: 15
Thank you.
I am also waiting for a phone call from a production company.
It is hard to find place to test out a DCP that doesn't cost an arm amd a leg !

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Making a DCP from a ProRes 422...some urgency 25 Jan 2023 17:40 #123830

  • Albo
  • Albo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Posts: 366
  • Thank you received: 15
UPDATE
I got a Waves plugin to convert my stereo to surround 5.1 and make it DCP compatible.
I will do this in Logic.
My question:
How can I then import the new audio file into FC without messing up the levels?
If I drag and replace the audio file I think all my levels will be brought back to 0 ?

Otherwise I was thinking of simply importing the new file and to use the old file as reference. I would still need to manually reset my levels by using the reference track but i can live with that.

Any thought ? Thank you.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1