fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
{JFBCLogin}
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Apple Silicon, M1 compatible stabilization plugin 12 Dec 2021 12:19 #117941

• seanp
  • seanp's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Just upgraded to an M1pro macbook, and missing crumplepop's Better stabilizer. Looks as though they have no plans to update it to Apple silicon. Are there any M1 compatible plugin's available yet? I need to be able to stabilize short sections of multicam clips, not the whole angle as FCPX seems to do.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Apple Silicon, M1 compatible stabilization plugin 12 Dec 2021 13:09 #117942

Doesn’t stabilizing in the project work? Or do you need even shorter sections?

Apple Silicon, M1 compatible stabilization plugin 12 Dec 2021 13:14 #117943

• seanp
I'm a wedding videographer, and for example I move monopod of one of the angles multiple times mid wedding, stabilising the 50 minute clip doesn't make a lot of sense. I just need something to even out some monopod wobbles as they settle down. Also I find that the FCP stabilizer doesn't produce results I like the look of, a bit jelly like.

Apple Silicon, M1 compatible stabilization plugin 12 Dec 2021 13:33 #117944

You don’t have to stabilize the entire 50 minutes if you cut it into segments in the multicam editor, or if you apply the stabilization to the cut clips in the project.

Try out Lock and Load from CoreMelt.

Apple Silicon, M1 compatible stabilization plugin 12 Dec 2021 15:51 #117945

• seanp
Yeah I know I can do that, but it's a lot of extra work to add to my workflow, as I have to keep dipping into the clip everytime I want to stabilize a clip, also I find FCPX stabilization a but floaty, and not very natural. Better stabilizer works for me 90% of the time. Lock and load isn't M1 compatible yet, but they say it is close.