fbpx
fcp.co logo transparent
fcp clapperboard
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
{JFBCLogin}
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:

TOPIC:

New Beginner user 24 Sep 2021 12:52 #116413

Hi There,

I've been using FCPX for around 2 months now to edit my video, while I do love how it work so well with M1 MBA, I've a few concerns I would like to ask and see if I can get an answer over here.

1. Does FCPX have a better default transition or can download for free?
2. Does FCPX have easy text animation without me need to use "Custom Title" to edit it?
3. Does FCPX have default element that is actually cool and useable?
or I really need to buy it from website like MotionVFX or others?

Thanks for reading..

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by ronny courtens.

New Beginner user 24 Sep 2021 13:54 #116415

• Ben Balser
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • bbalser.com
  • Thank you received: 652
1. What do you mean by better? That's pretty vague. You can set any transition to be the default. As for free, almost all developers have some freebies, you have to just look around. I can't suggest anything because I've no clue what specifically you need.

2. What sort of animation are you looking for? You can create your own custom stuff in Motion, just like with transitions, effects, etc.

3. Again, very vague, what specifically are you looking for? What do you consider "cool"?

There are tons of third party stuff around: SVM, XEffects, Coremelt, Ripple Training, FCPX Full Access, Ryan Nagle, Stupid Raisins, PremiumVFX, LenoFX, SugarFX, FxFactory, MotionVFX, and so, so, so many more.
www.apple.com/final-cut-pro/resources/ecosystem/

New Beginner user 24 Sep 2021 14:11 #116416