fbpx
fcp.co logo transparent
fcp clapperboard
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
{JFBCLogin}
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Simply moving a basic title to later in the timeline 20 Sep 2021 07:36 #116357

• Toto77
  • Toto77's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi - I will start off by saying that I am rather embarrassed to post this question. I am a complete newbie to FCP 10 and have recently started a trial to determine which video editing product to use going forward.

I have tried to search for an answer to, what I'm sure is, a very basic question but due to the keywords I'm searching for, I get a whole host of different answers back. I think that's the problem - I don't actually know what I'm searching for. I'm hoping someone here can help.

All I want to do is to drag a basic title to later in my timeline but, if I move it more than a little, it drops down over the top of another clip. I have attached a video:

drive.google.com/file/d/1a98hOqzrre4bbt6...L2a/view?usp=sharing

All I'm doing is having a rectangular box appear and then each bullet point moves into place as I talk. That's it. I just do not know why it keeps dropping down - anywhere aside from near the start of the title below it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this and I apologise for I'm sure is a stupid beginner question.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Simply moving a basic title to later in the timeline 20 Sep 2021 10:15 #116358

Did you tried to make that title a secondary storyline before moving?

Simply moving a basic title to later in the timeline 20 Sep 2021 10:39 #116359

• Toto77
  • Toto77's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi - firstly, thanks so much for taking the time to respond.