fbpx
fcp.co logo transparent
fcp clapperboard
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
{JFBCLogin}
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

Pressing the delete key just leaves a gap clip. Why? 16 Sep 2021 20:39 #116282

  • wdevn
  • wdevn's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Posts: 246
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 15
I am having a strange bug. When I press the delete key to delete a clip on the timeline it leaves a gap clip. I haven't modified the keys and I reset preferences. This is happening on two of my computers (office / home) after updating to 10.5.4. If I go to delete from the tab it works correctly. It deletes the clip. Can someone please give me an ideal what I am doing wrong or what is going on? Thanks and stay safe, strong and healthy.
LLAP,
James
Taipei, Taiwan
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Pressing the delete key just leaves a gap clip. Why? 16 Sep 2021 22:05 #116283

Which Delete key are you using? The Delete next to = is remove clip. On an extended keyboard the Delete next to the keypad is forward delete and equivalent to Shift-Delete and is replace with gap clip.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Tom Wolsky.

Pressing the delete key just leaves a gap clip. Why? 17 Sep 2021 12:49 #116292

  • wdevn
  • wdevn's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Posts: 246
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 15
Hello Mr. Wolsky! I am using the delete key under the insert key on a Logitect MX Keys wireless keyboard. The other delete key on the right next to the "+" just places a dot. It doesn't remove clips. I wonder if it has to do with the Chinese system I have to use here in Taiwan.
LLAP,
James
Taipei, Taiwan

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Pressing the delete key just leaves a gap clip. Why? 17 Sep 2021 13:00 #116293

  • wdevn
  • wdevn's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Posts: 246
  • Karma: 1
  • Thank you received: 15
I found the problem. The problem relates to the Chinese system I have to use when working with Asian languages. I have to create a lot of translations and the double-btye language codes sometime causes problems. Thanks for your help.
LLAP,
James
Taipei, Taiwan

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Pressing the delete key just leaves a gap clip. Why? 17 Sep 2021 17:12 #116308

use suppr to leave a blank

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1