- Posts: 1
- Thank you received: 0
3 Post Moderation Rule for New Boarders (25 Jan 2021)
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Sharing Failed
29 Jun 2020 05:11 #108312
by omichaelt
Sharing Failed was created by omichaelt
Hi People
I'm new to FCPX but have successfully shared Master files to my computer from projects.
This is latest project has more files & editing done, meaning it's bigger. But keeps coming up 'FAILEd'
Gets to %39 and stops. Ive tried changing/reducing program etc things around at the point that it has stopped .
I'vbe wAtched some YOutube fix it tuitorials & tried some suggestions.
Can any one help.
MacBook Pro 32Ram
MAC OS Catalina 10.15.4
I have Plenty of Disc space.
FCPX 10.4.8
??
I'm new to FCPX but have successfully shared Master files to my computer from projects.
This is latest project has more files & editing done, meaning it's bigger. But keeps coming up 'FAILEd'
Gets to %39 and stops. Ive tried changing/reducing program etc things around at the point that it has stopped .
I'vbe wAtched some YOutube fix it tuitorials & tried some suggestions.
Can any one help.
MacBook Pro 32Ram
MAC OS Catalina 10.15.4
I have Plenty of Disc space.
FCPX 10.4.8
??
Please Log in to join the conversation.
30 Jun 2020 12:28 - 30 Jun 2020 12:32 #108373
by joema
Replied by joema on topic Sharing Failed
Disable background rendering in FCPX preferences, then delete all render files via File>Delete Generated Library Files>Delete Render Files>All.
Then select all clips in the timeline with CMD+A and do a one-time render with CTRL+R. Observe whether it finishes OK and is playable. If so, then export this way:
File>Share>Master File>Settings, Format: Computer, Video Codec: H.264 Faster Encode, Resolution: 1920x1080.
If that fails, state the error or behavior, also what codec the media files are. You can play the file in Quicktime and do CMD+I to see this.
You can also try making a snapshot duplicate of the project, open that, strip all effects with Edit>Remove Effects, then export that using the above settings. If that works, then make a new snapshot of the original project, select only 1/2 of the timeline clips, do Edit>Remove Effects, render that with CMA+A and CTRL+R, then try to export. Depending on whether that works or fails repeat the process on 1/4 then 1/8 of the timeline until you find what region and what effects are causing the problem.
Then select all clips in the timeline with CMD+A and do a one-time render with CTRL+R. Observe whether it finishes OK and is playable. If so, then export this way:
File>Share>Master File>Settings, Format: Computer, Video Codec: H.264 Faster Encode, Resolution: 1920x1080.
If that fails, state the error or behavior, also what codec the media files are. You can play the file in Quicktime and do CMD+I to see this.
You can also try making a snapshot duplicate of the project, open that, strip all effects with Edit>Remove Effects, then export that using the above settings. If that works, then make a new snapshot of the original project, select only 1/2 of the timeline clips, do Edit>Remove Effects, render that with CMA+A and CTRL+R, then try to export. Depending on whether that works or fails repeat the process on 1/4 then 1/8 of the timeline until you find what region and what effects are causing the problem.
Last edit: 30 Jun 2020 12:32 by joema.
Please Log in to join the conversation.


