- Posts: 12
- Thank you received: 0
3 Post Moderation Rule for New Boarders (25 Jan 2021)
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Rendering
- blakeylewis
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- New Member
-
Less
More
30 Apr 2020 13:27 #106714
by blakeylewis
Rendering was created by blakeylewis
Hi Guys,
I am working on a project where I have imported 3 x MotionVFX templates to my timeline.
Each time I start up FCP, these render all over again including the last of my editing which I allowed to render before shutting down my MacBook.
Does anyone know why it re-renders my last saved work again?
I hope that made sense.
Thanks in advance!
I am working on a project where I have imported 3 x MotionVFX templates to my timeline.
Each time I start up FCP, these render all over again including the last of my editing which I allowed to render before shutting down my MacBook.
Does anyone know why it re-renders my last saved work again?
I hope that made sense.
Thanks in advance!
Please Log in to join the conversation.
01 May 2020 12:39 #106747
by JoeEditor
Not sure if there's a real fix for that, it's a bug we've seen for some time, and only happens on rare occasion.
First, in Preferences turn off background rendering, and never turn it back on.
Second, select the Library in the Browser, go to the File menu, to Delete All Generated Library Files, and in the resulting window, select to delete ALL render files.
Quit FCPX, relaunch while holding both the Option and Command keys, and chose to delete preference files. This is a very safe thing to do, you won't lose any work.
See if that helps at all. If not, create a new Project. Go to the original Project, Select All, Copy. Then in the new Project do a Paste. After verifying the new Project is fully intact, delete the original Project. Delete all render files again, relaunch FCPX.
First, in Preferences turn off background rendering, and never turn it back on.
Second, select the Library in the Browser, go to the File menu, to Delete All Generated Library Files, and in the resulting window, select to delete ALL render files.
Quit FCPX, relaunch while holding both the Option and Command keys, and chose to delete preference files. This is a very safe thing to do, you won't lose any work.
See if that helps at all. If not, create a new Project. Go to the original Project, Select All, Copy. Then in the new Project do a Paste. After verifying the new Project is fully intact, delete the original Project. Delete all render files again, relaunch FCPX.
Please Log in to join the conversation.
- blakeylewis
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- New Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 12
- Thank you received: 0
03 May 2020 08:11 #106808
by blakeylewis
Replied by blakeylewis on topic Rendering
Okay great, thanks for the advice I'll give that a shot!
Sounds good.
Sounds good.
Please Log in to join the conversation.


