- Posts: 2
- Thank you received: 0
3 Post Moderation Rule for New Boarders (25 Jan 2021)
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Deleting Original Media after creating Optimised/Proxy files
03 Feb 2020 11:49 #104349
by Zeina-AH
Hello,
I am creating Optimized and Proxy files on import, but the clips in the project still link to the original media (when I do 'reveal in finder').. And they go offline when I delete the original media. I can see the Transcoded Media folder for the material in the Library contents but they footage is linked to the originals and not seeing the optimized/proxy files... Having said that... this happened with 6 of my imports, and the other 3 work fine, with the media linking to the optimized files, and nothing goes Offline when I delete the originals...
Any help appreciated...
I am creating Optimized and Proxy files on import, but the clips in the project still link to the original media (when I do 'reveal in finder').. And they go offline when I delete the original media. I can see the Transcoded Media folder for the material in the Library contents but they footage is linked to the originals and not seeing the optimized/proxy files... Having said that... this happened with 6 of my imports, and the other 3 work fine, with the media linking to the optimized files, and nothing goes Offline when I delete the originals...
Any help appreciated...
Please Log in to join the conversation.

