fbpx
3 Post Moderation Rule for New Boarders (25 Jan 2021)

New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.

Duplicate Project as Snapshot clarification?

More
25 Sep 2017 13:43 #90778 by cog2803
I understand the difference between Duplicate Project and Duplicate Project as Snapshot in that changes made to compound clips etc., in the original don't affect the "Snapshot" version of the project. It is, in essence unlinked from the original and will forever stand alone, yes?

Is it correct to assume that that thing that identifies the snapshot version is not limited to the name? If I change the name of the snapshot project in some way as in delete the date/time stamp and call it Version 1 for instance, it doesn't change the status of that project from snapshot?

Just trying to confirm that once a project is a "snapshot" project - there is no way to return it to it's prior state, correct?

Thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
25 Sep 2017 13:51 #90780 by Tom Wolsky
It remains in the state the snapshot was made until you change it. It’s separate in every way from every other project.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
25 Sep 2017 15:24 #90782 by Jonathan Levin
Think of it as a kind of “Save As” command.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
25 Sep 2017 19:52 #90788 by JoeEditor
Or think of it as a, oh, I dunno, maybe like, well, a "Snapshot"?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
25 Sep 2017 19:54 #90789 by cog2803
That's way too obvious :)

Please Log in to join the conversation.