fbpx
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
{JFBCLogin}
25 Jan 2021
New boarders will have their posts moderated - Don't worry if you cannot see your post immediately.
Read More...
  • Page:

TOPIC:

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 28 Jun 2022 10:34 #121096

Forgive the newbie here, but how can I get 'an old version' of FCP installed on this MacBook that would recognise FCP 2 files and timelines? I have an archive of content created with FCP 2 that I want to work with on this laptop... can this be achieved?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 28 Jun 2022 10:51 #121097

Which computer exactly is this? High Sierra won’t run Legacy FCP.

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 28 Jun 2022 20:27 #121099

• VTC
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 53
That's from the turn of this century and likely requires hardware of that era to open it. I have a G3 & G4 just to run this caveman software. Even the original install discs. FCP7 may open it. Give that a try.
Attachments:

Last edit: by VTC.

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 30 Jun 2022 14:27 #121124

Thank you for the reply... where do I find details about the laptop model... it is quite an old one? But the FCP 2 I need to work on is even older!

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 30 Jun 2022 14:30 #121125

I think we were running G3 or G4 at the time. I have the original installation discs etc... will the laptop recogniose them if I try to install that old software?

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 30 Jun 2022 14:34 #121126

MacBook (13 inch, Mid 2010)
Processor: 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory: 4GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 320M 256 MB
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 30 Jun 2022 14:43 #121127

You need to install an older OS. High Sierra can’t run legacy FCP.

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 30 Jun 2022 15:20 #121129

Not familiar with back dating Mac... which OS do you suggest and were do I find it?

FCP 2 on High Sierra 10.13 30 Jun 2022 15:22 #121131